2012 National Tournament of Champions Results!

Cisco and R C
Cisco Medina & R.C. Leonard

CONGRATULATIONS to Cisco Medina & R.C. Leonard the Poker Pub 2012 National Tournament Co-Champions!!!! With 6 players left and Cisco holding a commanding chip lead the players agreed to chop the $10,000 prize pool! We played it out until we reached heads up and Cisco and R.C. were virtually even in chips. They decided to share the title of The Poker Pub 2012 NATIONAL CHAMPIONS!!!!

2012 Final Table

We witnessed some amazing poker at Nationals with plenty of bad beats and all in moments! We would like to congratulate everyone that qualified and participated in Nationals! We would like to thank Binion's (the birthplace of the World Series of Poker) for hosting this special event! As usual they did a GREAT JOB of running the tournament! Special thanks to ALL of our LOYAL Players and Venues for helping make The Poker Pub the premiere FREE POKER LEAGUE in the Southwest!!!!

2012 Nationals Final Table Results:

Co-Champion ~ Cisco Medina (Casa Grande, AZ) = $5,000 WSOP Seat!
Co-Champion ~ R.C. Leonard (Tucson, AZ) = $1,000 WSOP Seat!
Third Place ~ Bryan Mazon (Tucson, AZ) = $1,000 WSOP Seat!
Fourth Place ~ Mark Skorvanik (Albuquerque, NM) = $1,000 WSOP Seat!
Fifth Place ~ Andrew McMillan (Tucson, AZ) = $1,000 WSOP Seat!
Sixth Place ~ Sherry Circle (Tucson, AZ) = $1,000 WSOP Seat!
Seventh Place ~ Nick Reisen (Tucson, AZ) = The money bubble
Eighth Place ~ Phil Willmeth (Green Valley, AZ)
Ninth Place ~ Diane Hooper (Albuquerque, NM)
Tenth Place ~ Utimio Trujillo (Tucson, AZ)

Last years defending co-champion Derek Harrington was the final table bubble finishing in eleventh place!

Once again thanks for playing and supporting your venues! See you at Nationals next year!